b4connect
2022-05-11T09:44:39Z
Hello,

I am trying to change the computer that GeniusConnect runs on. When I did, it started correctly but just started adding my contacts again in Outlook.

Example:
I have 2000 contacts in Outlook, when I switched computers and ran an initial sync on the second computer, it started adding contact 2001, 2002 etc etc. Instead of checking to see if the contact was already in Outlook.

How do I make it so this doesn't happen?

THX
Administrator
2022-05-11T09:46:55Z
Hello,

Please see initial Sync topic: https://www.geniusconnect.com/WebHelp/InitialSync.html 

Initial Sync can be activated from Database Tab (“Initial sync” button).